Morocco, Spain, Portugal to host 2030 FIFA World Cup

Spain, Portugal and Morocco will jointly host the 2030 FIFA World Cup.

To mark its 100yrs anniversary, the first three matches of the 2030 FIFA World Cup will be played in Argentina, Uruguay, and Paraguay, with the remainder of the tournament taking place in Spain, Portugal, and Morocco.

It’s going to be a World Cup in three continents for the first time ever.

The 2030 edition will be a special one, considering that it falls on the 100-year anniversary of the tournament, which was first hosted by Uruguay in 1930.

The FIFA Council unanimously agreed that the sole candidacy will be the joint bid of Morocco, Portugal, and Spain, which will host the event in 2030. All six host countries Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Argentina, Uruguay, and Paraguay qualify automatically for the tournament.

Meanwhile member associations from Asian and Oceania Confederations are invited to launch bids for the FIFA World Cup in 2034.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top