With the start of the 2023/2024 football season fast approaching, the management of seven-time Nigeria league champions acting on the recommendations of the technical crew, have approved the release of eight players from the squad that defended its colors in the 2022/2023 season.

Administrative Secretary of the ‘Flying Antelopes’, Barrister Ferdinand Ugwuarua, while making available the list, stated that the team was working round the clock to ensure that the team is balanced in all positions to challenge for honors in the coming season effectively while wishing the affected players well wherever they find themselves.

The players involved are;

  1. Chidera Ezeh (R.B)
  2. Jacob John (L.B)
  3. Innocent Gabriel (D.M)
  4. Emmanuel Charles (D.M)
  5. Reuben Bala (C.F)
  6. Adam Musa (C.F)
  7. Rabiu Adamu (R.B)
  8. Onyekozuru Okoro (R.B)

Retained players are expected back in camp this weekend for full training sessions to begin under new technical adviser, Fidelis Ilechukwu on Monday, July 17, 2023.

Credit: Nobert Okolie, Media Officer, Rangers Int’l

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top