Volleyball: Ajayi unveils squad for 2023 African Women’s C’ship

The head coach of Nigeria senior women’s volleyball team, Samuel Ajayi has unveiled his squad for the 2023 Africa Senior Women’s Volleyball Championship in Cameroon.

The 21st African Senior Women’s Volleyball Championship is scheduled for 14th to 29th August in Yaounde, Cameroon.

The list of 12 players was published on the Facebook page of the Nigerian Volleyball Federation (NVBF) on Sunday.

Superstar Opposite hitter, Albertina Francis (NSCDC), Ijeoma Ukpabi (COAS Spikers), captain Comfort Amonwu (NSCDC), setter Sharon Achi and Libero Jummai Bitrus are some of the regular players who made the cut.

New girls; Aliyat Usman (CNS Spikers), Venesa Okike (Benue Queens), Deborah Chukwu (COAS Spikers), Blessing Unkwe (NSCDC) and Kelechi Ndukauba (CNS Spikers) were also included in the squad.

Those dropped from the team include; Naomi Yaro (Kada Emeralds), Sarah Ali (COAS Spikers), Elizabeth Ilesanmi (CNS Spikers), Mariam Usman (CNS Spikers), Aisha Abdulraheem (CNS Spikers), Ifeoma Mordi (COAS Spikers), Charity Sylvester (COAS Spikers) and Dorathy Joseph (Kada Emeralds).


Achi Sharon (NSCDC), Aliyat Usman (CNS Spikers), Venesa Okike (Benue Queens), Comfort Amonwu (NSCDC), Ijeoma Ukpabi (COAS Spikers), Happy Wushilang (NSCDC), Deborah Chukwu (COAS Spikers), Sandra Ozabor (NSCDC), Blessing Unkwe (NSCDC), Kelechi Ndukauba (CNS Spikers), Albertina Francis (NSCDC) and Jummai Bitrus (CNS Spikers)

Coaches: Samuel Ajayi (Head Coach) and Yohanna Tswevini (Assistant Coach)

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top